Close Menu

Board of Directors

Composition of the Hawaiʻi Visitors and Convention Bureau's Board of Directors is purposely designed to embrace a balanced, statewide representation of companies, individuals and associations from the visitor industry, general business and community at large. A 10-member Executive Committee, with mandated membership and balance from each county, acts as a steering group for the Board of Directors.

Board Chairpersons


Sean Dee Chairperson

Executive Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer, Outrigger Hospitality Group

Donald Takaki Compensation Chairperson

Chairman & CEO, HawkTree International, Inc.

Coralie Matayoshi Membership Chairperson

Host/Producer, KHON2

Stephen Kaʻaʻa Finance Chairperson

Senior Vice President & Area Manager, First Hawaiian Bank

Elliott Mills Marketing Chairperson, Past Chair

Vice President and General Manager, Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa

Island Chapter Chairpersons


Dan King Kauaʻi Chapter Chairperson

General Manager, Grand Hyatt Kauaʻi Resort & Spa

Matt Bailey Maui Chapter Chairperson

General Manager, Montage Kapalua Bay

Sweetie Nelson Oʻahu Chapter Chairperson

Director of Destination Marketing, Ko Olina Resort Association

Catherine Cambra Hawaiʻi Chapter Chairperson

Director of Public Relations & Communications, Fairmont Orchid, Hawaiʻi



Duke Ah Moo

Vice President & Commercial Director, Hilton Hawaiian Village

Greg Dickhens

Managing Director, Trinity Investments

Jerry Gibson

General Manager, Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Duane Kurisu

Chairman and CEO, Aio LLC

Avi Mannis

Senior Vice President - Marketing, Hawaiian Airlines, Inc.

Jackie Reed

CEO, T S Restaurants

Paul Toner

General Manager, Royal Sonesta Kauai Resort

Tom Calame

Area General Manager & Managing Director, Kyoya Resorts Hawaii

Bradley Doell

Director of Sales and Marketing, Mauna Kea Resort

Rhonda Khabir

Vice President, Sales Aqua-Aston Hospitality

Jonathan (Jon) McManus

Partner, Private Label Collection

Johan Marzuki

EVP & General Manager, MC&A

Chris Rabang

General Manager, Westin Kaʻanapali Nanea



John Monahan

President & CEO, Hawaiʻi Visitors & Convention Bureau

Elliott Mills Marketing Chairperson, Past Chair

Vice President and General Manager, Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa